Alan Sokoloff Palmer Recap

Palmer Sports Show Recap

Screen Shot 2016-05-16 at 11.27.36 AMI recently had the privilege and honor of going back to Palmer College of Chiropractic to be a featured presenter at the 2016 Dr. David D. Palmer Athletic Trust Sports and Chiropractic Symposium.  It had been 31 years since I was last there when I graduated.  I got the call from another former rugby player asking if I would present as part of a fund raiser for the college’s rugby team. Naturally, I said “yes”!  Then when I told him I have not been back to campus since I graduated, he asked “why?” and  I told him, “no one ever asked me.” 

Screen Shot 2016-05-16 at 11.27.24 AMThe entire weekend was a success.  First, I have to thank MeyerDC for helping to make it all happen, taking care of details that made things easier for me as a presenter, and super easy for the attendees to benefit (in more ways than one).  I have to share a couple quick stories (no plug intended).  Usually for the sponsors / vendors who come to conferences, they sit behind a booth and hand out brochures.  MeyerDC took it a couple steps further.  They broke out the Vyper HyperIce foam roller which was used by many of the players (and attendees) at the conference before the game. But more importantly, they broke out the NormaTec Pulse Hip/Leg Recovery System.  This thing was the bomb…there were 2-3 of the women that used it during the seminar and on in particular that used it the evening prior to get ready for the game.  Good stuff.